Welcome!

Hi Everyone! Welcome to my blog. I have had this site up for months and finally got the courage to start blogging. Why do I need courage? I don’t know something about sharing personal details of my life with the public is a little daunting but I have a story to tell and kept thinking about it so decided to dive right in.

My son Evan who is 5 months old was born with a congenital heart defect called atrioventricular septal defect (av canal) and is having surgery on Thursday, May 1st at Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh. I want to be able to share our journey with family and friends and provide a place for everyone to stay up to date. I also have spent a lot of time up until this point reading blogs of other heart moms who have gone on this journey and have found their stories to be helpful in preparing for surgery that I wanted to pay it forward. I hope that this can help someone else who is being faced with their child having open heart surgery. I am certainly not writing this because I want people to think ‘oh poor baby’ because Evan is NOT! He has a radiant spirit and is a HEART WARRIOR with an army of prayer warriors!

Please be sure to follow my blog using the navigation bar on the right so that you get email notifications of updates and be sure to check back often!

 

One thought on “Welcome!

  1. Kelly says:

    You are one of the most beautiful people I know…inside and out! Evan is a warrior and he will pull through this with no problem with you by his side. I love you and will be thinking about you. I would call but I am a little teary eyed thinking how amazing Evan is and how strong you have been. You are such an inspiration!!!!!

Leave a Reply

