Good Night

I wanted to give one final update before calling it a night. Evan is doing great and resting quietly. He remains sedated and on the breathing machine. He should be able to come off of the breathing machine this morning.

I took the advice of the wonderful nurses and came home to get some sleep while he is sleep. I know that I can take care of him if I don’t take care of myself. So with that being said I’m going to get some cuddles with my Cam-man and head back to the hospital in the morning.

Praising God Always and praying for a peaceful night. I saw a lot of teary eyes in the CICU this evening so please say a prayer for those other families whose loved ones are struggling.

Sweet Dreams…this Mamaroo is exhausted!

3 thoughts on “Good Night

  1. Angie says:

    Luke 10:5 says, “But whatever house you enter, first say, ‘Peace to this house.’ I pray that you all have perfect peace and get the rest that you will need. I love you.

  2. Pam says:

    Music helps the healing! As I cuddled my grandbaby after surgery, I found great comfort and joy by singing to my grandbaby.

Leave a Reply

