Day 21 – Quick Update #2

Shortly after my last post, Evan woke up and was not very happy. He was pretty agitated and was trying to get that mask off of his face. I tried comforting him in my usual ways which including singing and rocking his crib but it didn’t help. His nurse gave him a dose of Tylenol which helped for about 45 minutes before he got upset again. When I tell you that everyone that comes in contact with Evan loves and adores him I am not exaggerating. The nurse next door who covered for his nurse while she went to lunch came in and held him as best she could and rocked him until he settled. They ended up putting him back on the on a low dose precedex which had been stopped due to low pressures and he was much happier and able to get some sleep. He spiked a low grade fever this evening so they sent cultures in to be tested for infection.

The plan for this evening is to remove the BiPap mask around midnight and he will get an x-Ray around 4am. So far his lungs sound much better then they did earlier today. Day by day one step at a time!

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.

John 14:27

3 thoughts on “Day 21 – Quick Update #2

Leave a Reply

