Day 22- Quick Update

Evan is having a fantastic day and is off of the BiPAP machine and just has a high flow cannula. I walked in the room and he was bright eyed and talking up a storm. He still hasn’t given me a smile yet which I completely understand..lol! He did spike another fever this morning so they sent another round of cultures down (first round was negative) and started him on a dose of antibiotics since it was the second fever. Later on today, they said he can have a bottle…yay!! You should see him when they do mouth care he really sucks on the wet sponge and he loves when I put Chapstick on his lips.

Thanks for all of the prayers!!!! Prayer changes things.

20140522-144235-52955380.jpg

5 thoughts on “Day 22- Quick Update

  1. Diana says:

    He is so bright and alert – he must know Mom is in the room! Hope his fever goes away and stays away…… Take care and I’m thinking of you and your family.

  2. Raynee says:

    I hope you get some food soon bud. I’m cranky when I don’t eat too so I completely understand. It’s called being hangry. Some yum yums will fix that right on up. I hope that pesky fever goes away soon too. You’re doing great! Keep up the good work!

  3. Angie says:

    Praise His name morning, noon and night. God heals, comforts and provides us with our needs. Evan is healed!

Leave a Reply

