I Know God Is Working So I Smile

“I almost gave, but a power that I can’t explain fell from heaven like a shower now. I smile, even though I hurt see I smile. Even though I’ve been here for a while I smile, smile. It’s so hard to look up when you’ve been down. Sure would hate to see you give up now. You look so much better when you smile.”. Kirk Franklin’s song Smile

 

Evan continues to smile despite it all and if he can smile through it I certainly can. Does this mean I don’t have moments of sadness? No, but they are just that a moment because the devil is a liar and he tries to steal my joy and the moment he does I remember who is in control and the only one in control is God.

 

 

 

 

20 Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us.      Ephesians 3:20

20140716-210721-76041143.jpg

8 thoughts on “I Know God Is Working So I Smile

  1. Amber says:

    Your smile is so contagious Ev!!! I see you have Chris’s baseball picture on your bed.. Go boy! You two are true fighters. Love ya!!

  2. marylou Holliday says:

    You and Evan lift me up. I have always known your strength, but never more than now. Stay strong in the Lord.

Leave a Reply

