Surgery is Complete

Our little warrior did amazing and is all done and headed back to the CICU. It will probably be another 45 minutes before I can see him.

His heart looks great and the surgeon is happy with the results. He opened up the left veins and was even able to open up the right which we weren’t expecting….Look at God!! He also prepared his tricuspid valve which was leaking. I am so thankful for all things coming together so we could be here in Boston. Praise God for his surgeon and his hands. I held his hand after we shook a couple extra seconds because those are the hands that physically healed my baby.

If there is one thing I know for sure Evan is a warrior for sure and he is resilient! The next part of this journey will be recovery.

8 thoughts on “Surgery is Complete

  1. Raynee says:

    God is great!!!🙏 I’m so happy and thankful to hear that the surgery went well. Praying for a smooth recovery.

  2. Sheila says:

    Evan’s mother is a warrior! I cry every time I read the updates (happy tears of course) I can’t say it enough—–> YOUR STRENGTH IS HEAVEN SENT! Give Evan BIG HUGS AND KISSES from all of us and take a few for yourself! XoXoXo

    P.S***Your girl Jaelynn is counting down the days to the fundraiser lol ONLY HER RIGHT hahaah

  3. Zennee says:

    I knew my God was going to show out. I am so overwhelmed with joy! He is so amazing. And you are too KiKi😘! Love ya! Kiss Evan’s feet for me!!

  4. Angie says:

    Praise Him, praise Him, praise Him; Jesus, precious savior, is worthy to be praised!
    I can’t wait to say him run, jump and play with his big brother!!!

  5. Ricky and Renee' Sr. says:

    Thinking of the family and the commitment to make sure Evan is always a happy little boy with great dad, mon, and brother.

Leave a Reply

