Surgery Update #5

Almost done! Everything looks good and Evan’s heart is beating! They are wrapping up and bringing him off of the heart/lung machine.

My heart is so happy not that I ever had any doubts that things wouldn’t go smooth. I am ready to love and hug on him.

Once they are all done the surgeon will go over the procedure with me and then I will head up to the ICU. Once in the ICU I will watch in amazement as the nurses work to keep Evan comfortable and stable. He will be watched very closely as it is a fine like they will walk as they adjust his meds appropriately.

20140801-140840-50920401.jpg

6 thoughts on “Surgery Update #5

  1. Cousin Gina says:

    I’ve been thinking about u all. Grateful Evan has wonderful specialized care and loving support from family and friends.

Leave a Reply

