This is the Day

“I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us. For the creation waits in eager expectation for the children of God to be revealed.”  Romans 8:18

Evan is in the operating room undergoing his third open heart surgery. This time he will be having a sutureless repair to open up the left pulmonary veins. The name is somewhat deceiving because there will be sutures but just not on the actual veins. He was a little cranky this morning and was breathing fast and I feel relief knowing that he will get relief through this surgery though it will be a journey to get there. I know this is an obstacle that we will overcome through faith in God. I haven’t decided if it is easier knowing what to expect after surgery or if it is harder. We will get brief updates approximately every 90 minutes from the nurse liaison including major updates when he goes on bypass, when the incision is made and when he comes off of by pass. I don’t have timeframe for how long it will take so please don’t watch the clock. I will update as I get updates.

I am sitting at the perfect table in the garden and will enjoy the beautiful weather and scenery. I have plenty of things to keep my mind occupied. Ryan and Cameron will be here shortly and I will spend time with them before they head back to Pittsburgh this afternoon.

Thank you to all of our prayer warriors! I can’t thank you enough, God is in control.

20140801-082027-30027042.jpg

20140801-082214-30134353.jpg

20140801-082236-30156687.jpg

20140801-082249-30169302.jpg

8 thoughts on “This is the Day

  1. Diana says:

    May you enjoy the peace and tranquility of your surroundings at this precise moment in time. May you feel our positive thoughts, feelings, and prayers.

  2. theresaslaughter says:

    I am Kiana’s Mom and Evan and Cam’s Yaya…I want to personally thank all of you for your love and suppport. Ya’ll are heaven sent and I am holy spirit grateful for you all. Thank you Warriors!!!!!

  3. Amber says:

    Please Lord give KiKi, baby Ev & family peace & positivity during today’s procedure & during Evans recovery. I know that you have hand picked these special nurses & doctors for Evan & everything’s is already written.

  4. Angie says:

    Every doctor, nurse, operating equipment and tool, vein, tissue cells and organ is operating under the guidance of The Lord. For this we can raise our hands, shout, dance and cry out Hallelujah to the King of Kings and Lord of Lords, Amen.

  5. marylou Holliday says:

    When I sang with the choir at Second Baptist. We sang, this is the day that the Lord has made, Let us rejoice and be glad. And so I sing.

Leave a Reply

