Home – Day 1 Quick Update

We are so blessed to be home! Now, this isn’t a complaint but being at home is hard work as I am getting everything organized. I am full on 24/7 Mommy R.N. mode. The first couple of days are challenging but we will quickly get into a rhythm and things will become easier. Evan is doing well and so happy to be at home. Cameron was just as surprised as everyone else when we pulled into the driveway! To say he was ecstatic is an understatement.

I would like to say tell you all how much I LOVED sleeping in my own bed and how relaxing it is to be at home but less than two hours of us walking in the door Evan decided to pull out his NG tube! So…..Evan and I spent the evening in the Emergency Department. The good news is they taught me how to put it in (I couldn’t convince Boston to teach me) so that if it does come out again I can replace it. The trip to the ED got our medication schedule out of whack so I am working on getting that back together. By, the time we got home it was time to start his meds and feeds so in order to get a little sleep I slept in the floor of his room! Even though I didn’t get to sleep in my own bed it was very comforting to be at home with the rest of my family.

I will give a complete run down on what our day looks like once I get handle on everything.

There’s no place like home!

IMG_5624.JPG

2 thoughts on “Home – Day 1 Quick Update

  1. Grandma says:

    I’m so happy u both are home so I can just imagine your joy and delight! Get comfortable, make new adjustments and look towards a wonderful future. I almost can’t wait to see you two! Evan, you sweet baby, keep your hands off the equipment so you can get better quickly! Love to all! See you soon!

Leave a Reply

