Busy Busy Busy

We have had a very busy last couple of days and I haven’t been able to keep up. Yesterday, Evan had a cardiology appointment and we were there all day! We left the house around noon and didn’t get home until almost 8 due to a scheduling snafoo! His appointment went well. Today we had to get back on track. Those days outside of the house all day throws things off. Tomorrow he has an appointment at 11:30 with gastroenterology followed by bloodwork and an appointment at 2:30 with his oncologist.

To say I am exhausted is an understatement but I wanted to jump on very quickly before I hit the pillow aka manage the beeps for the night. Evan is actually doing much better at night except he wakes up several times and rips the cannula out of his nose so I have to retape. For those of you who know me you know without my glasses I can barely see pass my nose. There have been many times where I have had to ask Ryan help me find my glasses. I have been resisting getting corrective surgery but now I can see (no pun intended) a very clear advantage to having it done. I accidentally fell asleep in my contacts one night and it was euphoria waking up and being able to see. A couple of times I have jolted out of bed only to get in his room and have to come back and get my glasses…lol! I don’t know where I was going with that so I am going to end this post here.

2 thoughts on “Busy Busy Busy

  1. Grandma says:

    My goodness! What a busy week! Seems all for the good though. You are amazing any way the way you take it all in stride. It’s all that mattters it’s for our wonderful little warrior. Day by day, I imagine, he is getting stronger, smarter, very busy and more able to cope with life. He’s 11 months old now almost a year! He’s precious to me growing so much and that smile—- I thank God for him each and every day!!!!

  2. Grandma says:

    That’s a good idea about getting the lasix surgery for your eyes. Perhaps it would be of benefit then you wouldn’t have to hunt your glasses when you need them the most. It seems to Evan it’s getting to be a game. He really knows how to get your attention!

    (I’ve been thinking about having that procedure done for over a year now. Perhaps I’ll give in one day.)

Leave a Reply

