First Line of Defense

I debated whether or not I should acknowledge the fact that I totally suck at this blogging challenge but figured it was best to acknowledge my shortcomings and move on. It’s not that I don’t have plenty to say, in fact I do it’s just finding those moments to fully get it out. If I could only figure out a way to blog in the shower I would totally rock the challenge. I have some of my most brilliant moments in the shower but by the time I get out they are lost..LOL! Am I the only one?

Evan is doing well. He had a couple days of the weekend where he wasn’t quite feeling himself and wasn’t  eating a heck of a lot. I am not sure if it was the flu shot that he  got or if he picked up another type of bug but he wasn’t 100%. Today, he is feeling much better and not giving me any issues when it comes to eating. I know many people are totally against the flu shot but here in our household we get one every year. The symptoms he had were NOTHING compared to if he would catch the flu. Ryan already had his and Cameron and I still need ours. We have never had an issues with getting the flu shot and for us the benefits far outweigh any risk. Speaking of the flu, and all of the news about Ebola and Enterovirus I thought I would dedicate this post to the importance of washing your hands.

Washing your hands is the first line of defense to prevent infection.  The first thing we do when we walk in the house is wash our hands. My hands are so dry and sore from washing them ALL day.

germs

The 4 principals of handwashing Awareness (courtesy of  henrythehand.com)

1. Wash your hands when they are dirty and BEFORE eating

2. DO NOT cough into your hands.

3. DO NOT sneeze into your hands

4. DO NOT put your fingers into your eyes, nose or mouth.

To learn more about how to stop the spread of germs you can  visit www.henrythehand.com.

One thought on “First Line of Defense

  1. Grandma says:

    No you’re not the only one! While in the shower I think of all sorts of things I want to do. Some are remembered some not. Sometimes I even sing!…lol!

    Hope our little warrior is feeling much better about eating than he did last weekend. Nourishment is a very important part of healing. Evan seemed to be giving his mama a little bit of a difficult time about drinking his bottle. He must not always refuse it because he has grown so much! He’s such a happy baby who loves to smile and play. I had such a delightful time with him and Cam that as always it was hard to leave to return home. I look forward to my next visit with great anticipation. 🙂

Leave a Reply

