Happy 1st Birthday Evan!!!

Today is the BIG Day!! My heart is so full this evening as we celebrate Evan’s birthday! I thank God each and every day for blessing me with such a beautiful soul and trusting me enough to care and love on him. I thank Evan for choosing me to be his mommy and showings what having true faith is all about.

We had such a wonderful day today. At first, Evan wasn’t quite sure what all the excitement was about but he smile every time I screamed Happy Birthday and I must have said it a hundred times today! I decided not to have a big party for him although he is worthy of a huge celebration I didn’t want to risk him getting sick so we had cake and ice cream (oops!! I forgot the ice cream) with our family and Cameron’s friends from down the street. We sang happy birthday and he got to smash his cake and open presents! He seemed to like the icing but it was short lived when he threw up. I guess it was a little too much sugar but he went right back to smiling!!

Thank you to everyone who sent a card and or a birthday wish. It truly means the world to me to see just how many people he has touched.

I am beyond blessed and I am truly looking forward to many many more years to come!

Happy Birthday Evan!! I love you more than words can express.

IMG_6270.JPG

IMG_6239.JPG

IMG_6290.JPG

IMG_6316.JPG

IMG_6319.JPG

IMG_6311.JPG

IMG_6307.JPG

IMG_6306.JPG

IMG_6336.JPG

IMG_6340.JPG

2 thoughts on “Happy 1st Birthday Evan!!!

  1. Grandma says:

    Yay!! Happy Birthday, Evan!! Looks like you had a lot of fun on your day! So cute! Thanks for sharing the photos. I almost felt like being there. Hope you get to enjoy your cake (with no frosting). Big brother Cameron will help you. I love the photos with you & him. A person can see that you love each other. That is so special. Now that you are a whole year old, you have a whole new world to look forward to with lots of adventures. I love you sweet boy! God Bless you!

Leave a Reply

